Nobel Physics

July 4, 2012: Belgian physicist Francois Englert, left, and British physicist Peter Higgs leave after they answer journalist’s questions at the European Organization for Nuclear Research (CERN) in Meyrin near Geneva, Switzerland. Englert and Higgs were awarded the 2013 Nobel Prize in physics on Tuesday Oct. 8, 2013.

Leave a Reply